Too Many Celebs

Sorry again for not posting that often. But what can I say, I’m lazy….to be honest, i’ve tried blogging before. I used to have a livejournal account and it lasted for about a day or two, so im actually doing pretty well this time.

Last weekend my friend Ari asked me if I wanted to help him shoot a project on the weekend, so I said I would. So he called me on saturday to come down to Hollywood and help him shoot his friends band in the recording studio. The idea is that he is trying to get footage together so he can start a website that will be all about Los Angeles. It will frequently showcase cool bands, actors, writers, directors, whatever, and it just so happened that we were going to shoot his friends band called “His Orchestra”:

It turns out that two of the bands members are actors. The lead singers name is Doug Smith. I didn’t know any of his previous work except for one role. He plays Bill Paxton’s son on the hit HBO show “Big Love”. Which, if you watch that show, you know exactly who he is.

The other actor I personally didn’t recognize but apparently he was on a fairly popular show on the disney channel called “Phil of the Future”. His name is Raviv Ullman. I unfortunately have never seen his show, but some people may know him, so here’s a pic:

Both of these guys were really nice and seemed really down to Earth. But most of all they really seemed dedicated to their music and they didn’t to care about us interviewing them, they just cared about recording their album. It’s their first album, and I hope it works out for them. They were recording in this HUGE recording studio called Bomb Shelter Studios that is owned by Eric Kretz, the drummer for rock band “Stone Temple Pilots”. check it out:

If you click the picture it will take you to the places website. you can look at the pictures and see that this place has everything. It had 16 ft ceilings, a pool table, a ping pong table, a nice LCD tv, some couches, a kitchen and tons and tons and tons of recording equipment. it was really cool and very interesting because apparently Radiohead, Stone Temple Pilots and other bands have recorded there, which I could totally understand why.

Just when you thought I couldn’t meet any more celebrities, I took some pictures at work with two of my favorite people from two of my favorite shows: Evangeline Lilly from “Lost” and Rainn Wilson from “The Office”. Check out these pics, im out.

~ by mattmcg on May 15, 2008.

3 Responses to “Too Many Celebs”

  1. You met “Kate?” I hate you. Where was the friendly reminder that she was on the show? That is very cool my friend, very cool!

  2. i love dwight.

  3. oh, and you kind of look like dwight in that picture.

Leave a comment